top of page

Memory of Rain by Jenny Mitchell

(CW: violence)

Jenny Mitchell is winner of the Aryamati Prize, the Segora Prize, a Bread and Roses Poetry Award, the Fosseway Prize; and joint winner of the Geoff Stevens Memorial Prize 2019. Her poems have been published widely, and a debut collection, Her Lost Language (Indigo Dreams Publishing) is one of 44 Poetry Books for 2019 (Poetry Wales); and a Jhalak Prize #bookwelove.

A forthcoming collection, Map of a Plantation (IDP), will be published in April 2021.

1 Comment

Clive Donovan
Clive Donovan
Jan 27, 2021

Jenny Mitchell: Memory of rain. An amazing poem, Jenny. The form really suits the content.

bottom of page